Board of Education Information

School District of South Orange and Maplewood
525 Academy St., Maplewood, NJ 07040
Tel: 973-762-5600

Central Administration

Staff Member Name/Title

Extension

Email

Dr. John J. Ramos, Sr.

1820

jramos@somsd.k12.nj.us

Superintendent of Schools

 

 

Mr. Kevin Walston

1825

kwalston@somsd.k12.nj.us

Assistant Superintendent for Administration

 

 

Ms. Susan Grierson

1824

sgrierso@somsd.k12.nj.us

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction

 

 

Mr. Paul Roth

1801

proth@somsd.k12.nj.us

Business Administrator/Board Secretary

 

 

Mr. Sidney A. Sayovitz

1849

ssayovit@omsd.k12.nj.us

Acting In-House Counsel

 

 

Dr. Kalisha Morgan  1839kmorgan@somsd.k12.nj.us 
Director of Planning & Assessment   

Mr. David Lieberman

1840

dlieberm@somsd.k12.nj.us

Director of Special Services

 

 

Ms. Suzanne Turner

1834

sturner@somsd.k12.nj.us

Director of Strategic Communication

 

 

Ms. Andrea DelGuercio

1806

adelguer@somsd.k12.nj.us  

Assistant School Business Administrator

 

 

Ms. Ella Biunno

1802

ebiunno@somsd.k12.nj.us

Payroll Supervisor

 

 

Ms. Monique Durant

1829

mdurant@somsd.k12.nj.us

Coordinator of Human Resources

 

 

Ms. Karen Weiland

1850

kweiland@somsd.k12.nj.us

Elementary School Social Worker & Field Supervisor

 

 

Ms. Tiffani Barnes

1830

tbarnes@somsd.k12.nj.us

Registrar

 

 


Supervisors and Directors

Staff Member Name/Title

Extension

Email

Ms. Kimberly Beane

 

Kbeane@somsd.k12.nj.us

Supervisor of STEM, K-8

 

 

Mr. Jameel Misbahuddin

1241

jmisbahu@somsd.k12.nj.us

Supervisor of STEM, 9-12

 

 

Mr. Larry Busichio

1024

lbusichi@somsd.k12.nj.us

Director of Student Activities and Athletics

 

 

Dr. Pamela Murray

1033

pmurray@somsd.k12.nj.us

Supervisor of Youth Development & Pupil Services

 

 

Ms. Bridget Green

1145

 bgreen@somsd.k12.nj.us

Supervisor of Special Services, K-7

 

 

Ms. Crystal Riddick

1131

criddick@somsd.k12.nj.us

Supervisor of English Language Arts, 8-12

 

 

Ms. Judy LoBianco

1093

jlobianco@somsd.k12.nj.us

Supervisor of Physical Education, Nursing Services & Health, K-12

 

 

Dr. Ramon Robles-Fernandez

1218

 rrobles@somsd.k12.nj.us

Supervisor of World Languages/ESL K-12

 

 

Mr. Christopher Preston

1130

cpreston@somsd.k12.nj.us

Supervisor of Social Studies, K-12

 

 

Mr. James Manno

1069

jmanno@somsd.k12.nj.us

Director of Fine Arts, K-12

 

 





Property Services/Transportation/Custodial Services
25 West Parker Avenue
Maplewood, NJ 07040

Staff Member Name/Title

Telephone

Email

Mr. William Kyle

973-378-9651

wkyle@somsd.k12.nj.us

Property Services Director

 

 

Ms. Janice Ortiz

973-378-9617

jortiz@somsd.k12.nj.us

Supervisor of Transportation

 

 

03/03/2017

 

Last Modified on March 16, 2017
NOTICE: The South Orange & Maplewood School District is committed to making our content accessible to all members of the public, including those with disabilities. This includes parents, students, employees, and all others associated with our district. If you need assistance in accessing materials on the district website or you would like to provide feedback or file a complaint about the website, please contact Caralyn Moore via e-mail at the following address cmoore@somsd.k12.nj.us.
NOTICE: The School District of South Orange and Maplewood does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, national origin, ancestry, age, marital status, affectual or sexual orientation or sex, gender identity and expression, socio or economic status, or disability in its programs and activities. For further information, call the Office of Civil Rights at (800) 421-3481.
CLOSE