• Department of Special Services
     
    Tel:  973-762-5600 x1840 / Fax: 973-378-2874
     
    All questions/concerns regarding your child’s program should be directed toward the child study team case manager.
     
    If you do not receive a satisfactory response please call the Department of Special Services at 973-762-5600 x1840 where you will be directed to the appropriate administrator.
     
     
       
       
    Director of Special Services  
    Dr. Lauren Reisenauer x1841
    lreisena@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Supervisor of Special Services K-7  
    Bridgett Green x1145
    bgreen@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Supervisor of Special Services 8-12  
    Crystal Riddick x1842
    criddick@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Director of Montrose Early Childhood Center  
    Renee Joyce 973-378-2078 x7502
    rjoyce@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Supervisor of Youth Development & Pupil Services 6-12  
    Dr. Pamela Murray x1030
    pmurray@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Behavior Management Specialist  
    Dr. Penny Petchers x1826
    ppetcher@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Elementary Social Worker  
    Karen Weiland x1850
    kweiland@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Secretaries  
    Ingrid Williams x1840
    iwilliam@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Carol Squier x1220
    csquier@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Jean Anello  x1846
    janello@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Shyrissa Pleasant x1845
    spleasan@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Anna Provenzano, Montrose E.C.C. 973-378-2086 X7500
    aprovenz@somsd.k12.nj.us  
     
     
     
    Team 1 – Jefferson/Marshall 973-378-7698   
    Geraldine Colon, LDTC x6116 gcolon@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Renee Joyce, Social Worker x6115 rjoyce@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Meg Richardson, School Psychologist x6114 mrichard@somsd.k12.nj.us
     
     
    Team 2 - Tuscan/Clinton 973-378-7686 
    Nathan Hollis, LDTC x5231 nhollis@somsd.k12.nj.us
     
    Rebecca Milligan, Social Worker x5227 rmilliga@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Michael Zarabi, School Psychologist x5228 mzarabi@somsd.k12.nj.us
     
     
     
    Team 3 - Jefferson/Seth Boyden 973-378-5209
     
    Kathy Bohm, LDTC x6110 kbohm@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Phoebe Schwinder, Social Worker pschwind@somsd.k12.nj.us
     
     
     
    Team 4 - SOMS 973-378-2772
    Dana Rutkowski, LDTC x2026 drutkows@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Susan Betcher, Social Worker x2023 sbetcher@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Greg Speth, School Psychologist x2024 gspeth@somsd.k12.nj.us
     
     
    Team 5 - MMS/South Mountain/South Mountain Annex 973-378-7660
    Amy Pitucco, Social Worker x3038 apitucco@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Renee Kay, School Psychologist x3039 rkay@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Gail Salomon, LDTC x3044 gsalomon@somsd.k12.nj.us
     
     
    Team 6 – CHS 973-762-5600
    Robin Straus, Social Worker x1223 rstraus@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Chris Sedlack, School Psychologist x1219 csedlak@somsd.k12.nj.us
    David Velder, School Psychologist x1221 dvelder@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Alex Freitas, LDTC x1228 afreitas@somsd.k12.nj.us
     
     
    OOD - Team  973762-5600
    Karen Deas, Social Worker x1227 kdeas@somsd.k12.nj.us
     
     
    Transition Coordinator/Counselor
    Matthew Endlich 973-762-5600 x1021 mendlich@somsd.k12.nj.us
     
     
    Behavior Management Consultant
    Penny Petcher ppetcher@somsd.k12.nj.us  
     
     
     
    Secretaries
    Ingrid Williams 973762-5600 x1840 iwilliam@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Carol Squier 973-762-5600 x1220 csquier@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Sandy Blair 973-762-5600 x1846 sblair@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Shyrissa Pleasant 973-762-5600 x1845 spleasan@somsd.k12.nj.us