• Department of Special Services
     
    Tel:  973-762-5600 x1840 / Fax: 973-378-2874
     
    All questions/concerns regarding your child’s program should be directed toward the child study team case manager.
     
    If you do not receive a satisfactory response please call the Department of Special Services at 973-762-5600 x1840 where you will be directed to the appropriate administrator.
     
     
       
       
    Acting Executive Director of Special Services  
    Dr. Laura Morana x1841
    lmorana@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Supervisor of Special Services K-5  
    Karen Thomany x1842
    kthomany@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Supervisor of Special Services 6-12  
    Vacant x1145
       
       
    Director of Montrose Early Childhood Center  
    Renee Joyce 973-378-2078 x7502
    rjoyce@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Behavior Management Specialist  
    Dr. Penny Petchers x1826
    ppetcher@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Elementary Social Worker  
    Karen Weiland x1850
    kweiland@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Secretaries  
    Ingrid Williams x1840
    iwilliam@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Carol Squier x1220
    csquier@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Jean Anello  x1846
    janello@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Shyrissa Pleasant x1845
    spleasan@somsd.k12.nj.us  
       
    Anna Provenzano, Montrose E.C.C. 973-378-2086 X7500
    aprovenz@somsd.k12.nj.us  
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
    Secretaries
    Ingrid Williams 973762-5600 x1840 iwilliam@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Carol Squier 973-762-5600 x1220 csquier@somsd.k12.nj.us
    Jean Anello 973-762-5600 x1846 
    Shyrissa Pleasant 973-762-5600 x1845 spleasan@somsd.k12.nj.us